President’s Message

District 9 NCAEOP is comprised of five districts.  The districts are Cumberland County Schools, Fayetteville Technical Community College, Harnett County Schools, Public Schools of Robeson County, and Robeson Community College. For more information, see our list of our districts and their representatives.  Each of the presidents of these chapters is your connection to becoming a voice for educational office professionals in your area.

As your president of District 9 NCAEOP for 2020-2021, I am here to serve all the members of District 9 and would love any input you have to make our association successful.  My goal as your president is to build a community within our association of support. “Teamwork is the ability to work together toward a common vision. The ability to direct individual accomplishments toward organizational objectives. It is the fuel that allows common people to attain uncommon results.” Andrew Carnegie

“NCAEOP – Believe, Achieve, and Succeed” is the theme our State President, Carrie Lucas, has selected.  As NCAEOP members if we believe, we can achieve, and will succeed in growth and professionalism.

The North Carolina Educational Office Professionals is an organization that offers growth and professionalism for all office professionals as well as benefits to members such as opportunities for professional certification and educational scholarships.  Your paid membership includes $1,000 life insurance policy.  The NCAEOP also works to promote salaries and input in all education-related issues within the state legislature. The NCAEOP offers a Professional Standards Program (PSP) to build professional growth

Join NCAEOP now and begin to enjoy the benefits of belonging to an organization that promotes leadership, professionalism, and personal growth.  “The strength of the team is each individual member. The strength of each member is the team.” Phil Jackson